A Little Switch-Up

Alright, I have something to admit… in middle and high school I loved surveys…borderline obsessed. Well, I’ve seen this survey cycling through different blogs I read and decided to be a following.  So today, I am skipping my traditional Tone It Tuesday post to answer some questions…With that being said, here’s some fun facts about me!

A is for age: 23 years young and undoubtedly one of the most challenging, frustrating but fun times of my entire life.  I’m a-okay with being this age for a while!  …or at least until december…when I have no choice but to add another candle.

B is for breakfast today: Egg whites and a strawberry smoothie.. strawberries, spinach, flax seed, chia seeds and almond milk!

C is for currently craving: Iced Oatmeal Raisin Luna bar, fro yo, and per usual CHOCOLATE.

D is for dinner tonight: I made myself some greek yogurt g-free pancakes with turkey bacon and egg whites.

E is for favorite type of exercise: In the past I would have said running, hands down.. except since I’ve started my lifting program, I realized how much I like lifting heavy.

F is for an irrational fear: I have a strange fear of my Achilles Tendon being severed and rolling up the back of my leg.

G is for gross food: Bananas. So gross.  The smell, the sound they make when you eat them, their texture, the color.  Everything about bananas grosses me out.

H is for hometown: Akron, NY. (NOT OHIO!)  About 30 minutes east of Buffalo.

J is for current favorite jam:  I don’t like jam ;-) Music wise, I am terrible with names of songs and artists, so I pretty much like anything on the radio except for Madonna and Lady GaGa. Gross.

K is for kids: Does George count? How about Hunter?  I would like babies in the future, but first he better put a ring on it.

L is for current location: My couch :-) Headed over to the boyfriend’s house soon!

N is for something you need: About 3-4 more hours of sleep per night.. can someone make that happen for me?

O is for occupation: I’m not too sure what my official title is at work yet, so I’ll just say I’m in the promotions business and learning something new everyday!

P is for pet peeve: People who think too highly of themselves.

Q is for favorite quote: “Just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to doesn’t mean they don’t love you with everything they have.”

R is for random fact about you: I’ve been swimming with Manatees before and it was such a great experience!

S is for favorite healthy snack: I go through phases with current favorites.  Recently, it’s been Luna bars!

T is for favorite treat: Colossal Cookies.  YUM!!!

U is for something that makes you unique: I have a weird obsession with tortoises.  All animals for that matter, I don’t know what it is… but I really like animals.

V is for favorite vegetable: Broccoli, peas and winter squash. Get.In.My.Belly!

W is for today’s workout: A hard core leg workout.  I was sweating like a beast after lifting those heavy (for me) weights.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Oh gosh.. let’s see. Chest xrays when I had pneumonia, foot xrays for my bone spur, xrays for my shins, xrays after a field hockey game when I got hit in the chest with a high ball during the championship (fh) game.. that was scary. There are probably more, I just can’t think of them right now.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: This sounds a little pathetic, but getting into bed earlier then normal and just laying there reflecting on the crazy couple of weeks I’ve had.

Z is for your time zone: Eastern Standard Time. It’s the BEST time zone in the world – TV shows are on at the perfect time.

Question of the Day – Choose a letter and answer for yourself!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “A Little Switch-Up

  1. Kree says:

    Swimming with huge elephants- ewww!!!

  2. [...] of the Day – Do you have a favorite quote? I know I touched on it in my A-Z post but some of my favorites [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

