Ry

It’s crazy to think that 6 years ago (yesterday) we lost such a great man. Ryan started off as a family friend and had quickly become much more than that. To this day, he inspires me to be a better person, to laugh more, to encourage others and be the best friend I can be. It is because of him that I wore #4. It is because of him that I wear yellow around my wrist every day. It is because of him that I am a better person. It is because of him that I remind myself often to keep my “head up and finish strong”. Yesterday I honored Ry the best way I could – I went for a run. A 4 mile run and every single step I thought about him. Our time together. The lessons I learned from him.

I may not have known you for as long as I’d like but our time together taught me so much. I hope I am making your proud Ry.

20121005-095101.jpg

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

