Horizontal Weekend

What a weekend.  I’m all for a low key weekend, but this weekend was low key.  After work on Friday I came right now and laid down on the couch.  Annnnddd that’s pretty much where I’ve been ever since.  On a couch or in my bed.  Second time this month I’ve come down with some kind of bug or the flu.  I decided to take the day off from work, figured I would save my coworkers from my germs.  Hey, that’s what sick days are for right?  I’m really hoping another good night’s rest will help me get over whatever has invaded my body.

I’m really excited for today’s post to be a part of Moment Monday.  The thought of sharing a random picture from my iphoto library is really exciting.  I love to take photos, I love to be in photos, I like putting pictures up all around my room, I change my phone and computer backgrounds all the time.  I just love pictures 🙂  These pictures may be recent or really old, just depends where my mouse lands!  Well enough chatting!

A camping trip to remember!

“Meet” my friends Laura, myself, Katie and Brit.  If you met us in high school you would never guess what we would all end up friends.  but seriously.  According to Laura, I was “on the dark side” (not true at all) I’ll never let you live that down lou 😉 Brit moved to Akron in 10th grade, and we didn’t talk at first, as much as I tried to be friendly the timing just wasn’t right.  Katie and I played on the same field hockey team.  While I may not see these girls all of the time, and very rarely are we all able to get together, these girls were such a big part of my life for so many different reasons.  This particular photo is from a winter camping trip we used to take (one winter and one summer trip yearly). I believe the boys were outside playing around with the camp fire and climbing trees (I kid you not.)  So many memories have formed from the combination of those trips and I laugh for some many different reasons… I know this won’t mean much to most of you, but to the people on those trips…mad gab, picnic tables, pizza hut, exhibit at the zoo, the log, naked loser laps, death height, I could seriously go on all night!  Yup, I’m definitely going to love moment mondays 🙂

I’ve started to get some kind of feedback about this blog and I am super excited! Shout out to Katie C, swink and my Aunt Laura — HI!! Thank you for reading — I truly appreciate it!  Anyone else out there reading this?!

 

Question of the Day: What is your favorite blog or website to read?  I have so many blogs I check several times a day, but without fail I check PostSecret every sunday.

Tagged

7 thoughts on “Horizontal Weekend

  1. Erin says:

    MEEEE. ERIN. LOVE YOU KATE ❤ better be a picture of your fav cousin soon! ❤

  2. Katie says:

    Miss you very much BABY. cute blog, lets catch up soon!

  3. I’m digging your daily themes girl! You’ve got me reading!!

  4. […] This is a photo of myself, my sister Kristen and my friend Brit, who you may recognize from a previous post. We stayed in the city all weekend until the wedding.  It was the first time I had been back since […]

Leave a Reply

