Vegetable Eatin’ Kitty

So as much as I’d like to say that I was productive today, I really wasn’t.  I mean I did a few things, unload the dishwasher, paid a bill and college loan, lunch with a former coworker at Chipotle, an arms workout, a run outside and hill repeats with mom.  So I guess after I just typed all that I suppose I have done more than I originally thought I did. Whoops!

Tonight I went to my second ‘class’ to become a certified official for field hockey.  I have 3 classes and an evaluation left.  It’s weird – I’ve played field hockey for at least 11 or so years and I never knew just how many things a ref has to know.  I originally thought that I would be more interested in being a coach, however I don’t have the time to commit to a team just right now.  I figure I’ll get my certification, try out a modified game or two and maybe a tournament here and there and make a few bucks and see what I want to do from there.. who knows.

What I Ate Wednesday

Breakfast started with a smoothie that included a cup unsweetened almond breeze, a handful of spinach, a few handfuls of frozen strawberries, a tablespoon of flaxseed and a a few pinches of chia seeds.

End Result + Green Grapes

A few hours later I headed to Chipotle for lunch and got a salad bowl with lettuce, black beans, brown rice, corn salsa, cheese, sour cream on the side and chips.

After the gym I had a protein shake and some greek yogurt with some granola in it (not pictured).

After hill sprints and a brisk walk with my mom I came home and had the rest of my salad from lunch and a side of peas.  I love peas.  And broccoli. I like my green veggies 🙂  As per usual, I had a little begger during dinner..

"I'm watching you.."

"This isn't funny. I really want some."

"Thank you for the pea. Thank you, thank you, thank you."

What can I say? I’m a sucker..and she looks cute!  She is such a creeper sometimes.  I’ll just be minding my own business and I’ll catch her just looking at me.  I’ll have to snap some photos and post them to prove it.

At the meeting tonight I brought some snacks with me.. I love me some chocolate and it’s a bonus if dark chocolate because then I tell myself it’s good for me 😉

Raisins, iced oatmeal luna bar & dark chocolate.

Question of the Day – Have you ever had or know an animal that has ‘changed’ personalities?  I swear, ever since my dog died Hunter has become a different cat completely.  She used to be so timid and quiet, now she ‘talks’ all the time and begs like a dog!  She will eat just about anything we give her.  Even her vegetables! Good girl hunter 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Vegetable Eatin’ Kitty

  1. Kree says:

    Ohh Henry! Does Molly count for changing?

Leave a Reply

