…Another One Opens

Well today was the day, I started my new job!  I had quite a few people text me after my When One Door Closespost and thankfully I had a lots of support 🙂 Overall my day went pretty smooth and since I’ve interned there before it was kind of like slipping into a warm and familiar jacket.  I don’t want to go into too much detail but I’m really happy with how things have turned out!  I even snapped a ‘first day at my new job photo..

Not a great photo, but you get the point!

ps.  ONE MORE NIGHT UNTIL I AM OFFICIALLY AN OFFICIAL!! Thank the lord.

Moment Monday

This picture is from a hike I took with my family after one of my field hockey games.  From left to right – Uncle Eric, Dad, Mom, myself, Rachel (my cousin), Uncle Tim and Aunt Andie.  My senior year I had the pleasure of having my little cousin Rachie at school with me.  We grew up about 3 hours apart (me Buffalo, Rach Syracuse) and have recently only seen one another at major holidays and when she came to visit me at school my sophomore and junior year.  Even though we were both at the same school, it was unusual to see her randomly on campus.  Although, we did have lunch together 2 or 3 times a week while we were both at school 🙂 ps, it’s amazing to have family members close by when you are away from everything you were once used to.

This particular weekend we headed to Robert H. Treman State Park (about a 10 minute drive from our campus) and hiked the top part to take a ‘family photo’. <– my dad has 5 brothers in total so clearly we were missing a few 😉 The park itself is beautiful.  I’ve hiked those trails countless times… as part of our preseason conditioning and team bonding, with my mom, with my boyfriend, with both of my parents, with Swink, Annie and some of my roommates… and sometimes I went by myself just to get away for an hour or two and to take pictures.  Whenever I go back to visit Ithaca I try to get out and hike some of my favorite trails!

Question of the Day – What is the dress code at your place of employment?  At my old job we had to dress pretty professional and I bought all of these ‘big girl clothes’ while at my current job it is much more relaxed.  I’m going to try to find a balance so I don’t stick out like a sore thumb in my professional clothes while also looking as nice as possible on those days where I just don’t feel like getting out of bed.  Comeon – we all have them! 😉

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “…Another One Opens

  1. […] that time flies when you are enjoying life.  So much has had me excited this week.  Started my new job, the weather has been beautiful, I officially became a field hockey official, I got my foodie […]

  2. Denis Purdom says:

    Sweet site, super style and design , real clean and use friendly .

Leave a Reply

