Feeling A Little Nutty

Today started off with an early morning wake up to go to the gym.  Apparently we were a little too early because we got there before the gym was open.  Let me tell you… getting up at 5 am to have to wait in a car for 20 minutes is not fun.  We completed an arms and abs workout and headed to the machines to get a quick 10 minutes on the stair climber and 10 minutes on the treadmill in. I was in a rush this morning so I completely forgot to snap a photo of what I ate.  Instead, I’ll tell you.  How appealing.  I had a post workout protein shake and after I came home and showered and got ready for work I had gfree yogurt pancakes, 2 slices of turkey bacon and egg whites with some cheddar cheese sprinkled on top.

I headed to work and by lunch time I was starving.  Having meetings in the morning doesn’t give me an opportunity to snack like I typically do.  I headed home for lunch…

Momma made hamburger, peas and cottage cheese.

And I had a little begger..

No surprise there.

Greek yogurt and an Oats and Honey bar.

Back to work I went and then the snacking continued…

Love me some stachios.

I’m not sure what it is about me recently but I cannot get enough nuts.  Keep it PG kids.  If anyone wants to send me some pistachios that would be great.  Thank you.  But seriously, I’d love it!  Dinner included a salad with romaine lettuce, carrots, feta cheese, sunflower seeds and a balsamic/greek dressing.  I also included a little quinoa on the side 🙂

For snacks throughout the remainder of the night I had grapes as well as some peanut butter M&Ms and sour skittles.  I just couldn’t resist my sweet tooth!

Question of the Day – What are some of your favorite healthy go to snacks? I love yogurt and some sort of granola, apple and pb, peanut butter in general, pistachios and Luna bars.  Gosh, I really love food.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Feeling A Little Nutty

  1. I love how your burger, peas, and cottage cheese aren’t anywhere close to touching on your plate. That’s totally how my plates look! I typically have greek yogurt, apple/almonds, or a protein bar for a snack. I bought a pretzel peanut Luna bar today. I haven’t see that flavor before and can’t wait to try!

Leave a Reply

