It’s Official!

1. Guess who got a 95% on her Field Hockey Officiating test. This girl riiiigggghhhhtttt here πŸ™‚ When I got home last night, I found this gem hanging on my door frame. My dad used to be a ref for wrestling and he’s held onto his top ever since. Glad to know I fit into a shirt that my dad wore in his late 20s. Guess I should stop stuffing my face all the time huh?!

I've got a name tag and everything πŸ˜‰ Thanks Dad!

Of course I had to try it on.

2. I got this little gem in the mail today from Alyse at Fit Approach as part of the Foodie Penpals program I took part in this month.. more on that in a week or two πŸ™‚

Open me, open me, open me.

3. I discovered this picture on Twitter… How come I never looked this good playing hockey?

What? This isn't attractive? Point proven.

4. Besides the surprise package.. this arrived on my doorstep.

Is it March 23rd yet?

5. Tomorrow is Friday, and for the first time in a while I don’t want to rush through it to get to the weekend. Looks like I’m enjoying my new job a little bit more then I thought πŸ™‚ And for that, I’m thankful.

 

Question of the Day – Did you use to play a sport? Are you still involved in that sport? My main sport was field hockey. I’ve played for like 12 years, traveled all over the place with my travel team and played in college. I don’t have the time to commit to coach a fall team, so I was forced persuaded to be an official so I can still be involved in the sport. We’ll see where this takes me…

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “It’s Official!

  1. It shocks a lot of people when they learn that I used to play rugby … because I’m such a gentle human being πŸ˜‰ but I loved it! Minus the one concussion that one time – whoopsie! I played basketball and badminton too … but I don’t anymore.

    I play floor (not field!) hockey with a bunch of boys from work once a month, but it’s nothing too serious. I saw that picture of Kate online today … man oh man, if only we all looked that good!

    • I know right? Princess Kate is stunning ad when I saw her with a stick in her hand I just about lost it! A girl can dream right?!

      I’m glad I stumbled upon your blog! I look forward to reading more πŸ™‚

  2. […] me excited this week. Β Started my new job, the weather has been beautiful, I officially became a field hockey official, I got my foodie penpals package from Alyse, I sent out my package to Miriam, I’ve been […]

Leave a Reply

