Book Club By Distance

Not too much out of the ordinary happened over here today so I am just going to get to it…

Thursday Thoughts – 

I cannot stop laughing at this video.  Seriously.  The best part of this entire video (be it real or fake) is the husband’s attempt to not just laugh in his wife’s face.  It’s the greatest.  Thank you Janae for sharing this on her blog!

Today at the gym I experienced a totally creepy guy (in my opinion) and texted Marc right away.  It totally made me uncomfortable and wanted to run as fast as I could out of there.  Unfortunately this was not my first experience around this man so I know that he truly is just bizarre.  When I texted marc about how he was giving me the willies to send him a picture.. so I did.. haha and it was awkward trying to take a picture of someone who has his eye on you…

this was my 'pretend to do abs' and take a picture pose... which I have perfected (the pretend to do abs part) 😉

Next time, please just leave me alone and let me work out in peace please and thank you.  Also, if you could refrain from staring at me via the mirror and calling me endearing names I would greatly appreciate it.

On an unrelated note.. I recieved a surprise package in the mail yesterday from a college roommate Meghan.  Meg went to Jodi Picoult’s book signing for The Lone Wolf a few weeks ago.  The best part about this book… Jodi signed it and addressed it to me!  Okay, so maybe she just wrote my name but still!  It’s practically a novel devoted to me 😉

We decided that we are going to have a “book club by distance” book club.  Anyone else want in?  We are going to try to start this weekend and I’m throwing around the idea of doing a book review at the end and would love to hear your opinions as well!

Question of the Day – Do you have a favorite author? My go to authors are Jodi Picoult, Kristen Hannah and Nicholas Sparks.  If you have any suggestions of other authors or books to read I’d love to hear your favorites!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

