30 Years Younger

Dear mother nature,

Why on earth is it cold again?  I know I live in Buffalo, but you really teased me and got my hopes up that I could possibly be wearing summery dresses in March.  dang it!  Last night’s class really did a number on my and it was really difficult to get out of bed this morning.  I looked pretty much like this…Getting Out of Bed This Morning.

Ever since I started my new job, I’ve noticed how much my days fly.  I find myself saying “OMGosh its already (whatever) o’clock already?!”  I have allot to be thankful for lately and I don’t want to take anything for granted ever.

On an unrelated note.. my dad’s former college roommate is spending the week with us to go over some business stuff with my dad and it is so funny to see him joke around about things in college. It’s like he got 30 years younger the moment he walked in the door.  I love it! I was joking with my mom that in the middle of the night she is going to wake up and dad is going to be sneaking off to the spare room where Ed is staying and telling stories and joking around like college kids.  We both thought this was hilarious!

Tone It Tuesday

I was supposed to go to the gym today for chest and abs, but when Brit texted me asking if I wanted to go for a walk I was WAY more interested in that then drive 20 minutes to work out by myself and drive 20 minutes back.  Realistically I should have just gone and done my workout, I just didn’t want to at the time.

While I was waiting for Brit to get to my house I dusted off the weights at my house that I got for my birthday and make my own little workout.  I did squates, lunges, abs, and some arms with the dumbbells.  It doesn’t sound like much, but my heart rate was through the roof! Once Brit got here we took her dog Macy and headed out.  We completed our typical park route in no time!  We met up with my mom in the last quarter mile and I ditched Brit and went and did hill repeats with my mom.  We only did 5 but they kicked my dupa.

It’s back to the gym tomorrow.  I’ve missed two days in a row now and I really need to get back into the swing of things. This girl needs to work hard and tone up 🙂

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “30 Years Younger

  1. It’s fun (but sorta scary) to think about catching up with friends in 30 years!! I love evening walks with friends and sometime appreciate getting away from the gym!

Leave a Reply

