It Goes By So Fast..

I know I know, I skipped a post yesterday.  Truth is…I didn’t get home until 9:30 last night and the last thing I wanted to do was sit at the table and look at a computer.  My apologize but my bed was just calling my name.

Today was a different story.  I decided to skip the gym (my body has been hurting so badly and I’m starting to think I should listen to my muscles and stop lifting so heavily) and just go for a run.  A run is still quite a workout for me since I haven’t been running lately so I still got a good sweat in!

I ended my run at the cemetery to stop by and visit my grandma audie’s grave.  13 years ago today, it was easter and my family lost the matriarch of our family.  It was only today at work that I realized that I have been without my grandma for longer then I knew her.  Easter is a special time for my family and always tends to bring is all together no matter where we are in life.

I will forever be grateful for the time and the memories that I have of my grandma Audie.  Do me a favor… go give a loved one a hug, shoot them a text or call and just tell them how much they mean to you.  It’ll brighten their day, I promise.

What I Ate Wednesday

Breakfast – I’m momma’s guinny pig for our Easter brunch menu… she made egg and spinach and asparagus minnie muffins and I have had a few for breakfast everyday this week.  Such a fan!

I was so busy at work that the next time I was able to eat was during my lunch break.  I headed home to try a little something I had been craving.. quinoa, ricotta cheese and pizza sauce.  Sounds/looks gross but it was SO good.  So good.

My body must have known that it was deprived because I had two snacks for the remainder of the day… first up.. apples and PB!

A little later came yogurt and half a honey and oats bar.

Post run I couldn’t resist (a very addicting) Iced Oatmeal Raisin Luna bar.

Marc and I were both on our own for dinner so we made grilled chicken, sweet potatoes cottage cheese and veggies.  Right up our alley ❤

 

I haven’t had my snack yet for the night but believe me, I’ll be eating something else tonight 😉  I’m off to enjoy the rest of my night was Marco.  Hope everyone is having a great night!

 

Question of the Day – What is your favorite type of meat for dinner time?  If I could have seafood every night for dinner I would.  I realize this isn’t realistic so my next favorite is chicken.  Then steak.  YUM!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

