Getting To Know Me

I saw this questionnaire going around and it totally sucked me in. Anyone else always fill out those questionnaires when they were younger? I loved those — and probably still have a few of ten laying around somewhere — those would be hilarious to read now I bet.

Enjoy everyone!!

1. What did you eat for breakfast?
Today I had an over easy egg on top of gfree bread and about 5 sliced strawberries. Breakfast tends to be made up of… Oatmeal, strawberry smoothie, yogurt and granola, egg whites and turkey bacon and (if I’m motivated enough to make a batch) protein pancakes. I could devour eat pancakes everyday if they didn’t take so long to make!

2. How much water do you drink a day?
Oh jeepers. Water is just about the only thing I drink, besides tea of course. I should really Document it some day, I bet I would impress myself!

3. What is your current favorite workout?

Weight training! And I’m looking forward to the nicer weather to get my blades out 😜 Pretty much anything on the Live Fit trainer I’m loving… Especially legs day.

4. How many calories do you eat a day?
Not a clue! I don’t like to count calories, I find myself (negatively) obsessing over them. I’ve been practicing eating when I’m hungry, stopping when I’m not and making the healthiest choices possible.

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?
Iced Oatmeal Raisin LUNA Bars. I could eat those all day! I also like puréed frozen strawberries, popcorn, sugar snap peas, greek yogurt, hershey’s bliss dark chocolate. … I’m sensing a theme. I <heart3 sugar.

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?
Oh gosh, this changes on a daily basis. Today I had guacamole with carrots and tortilla chips. I typically have left overs from my home (yes I walk home for lunch everyday) so generally whatever my patents had for dinner the night before. (I typically miss sit down dinners with the rents and snack when I get home). I always try to get some veggies in!

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?
Legs. Legs. Legs baby!! Nothing gets my heart rate up like lunges and squats.

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?
Elbows in pushups. Ew. These make me want to cry. And not in a good way.

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?
Nutella, chocolate, ice cream. Again, I’m sensing a theme…

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?
Yes! I take a multivitamin and a calcium pill daily.

11. How often do you eat out?
Eh, honestly not that often. Maybe once a week? I like to prepare my own food, that way I know what went into it. Ps I dot consider going to wegmans after the gym and making my own salad “eating out” – it typically costs me no more then $5 and I make it myself.

12. Do you eat fast food?
Is the occasional chipotle considered fast food? The last time I got fast food was when I was in a pinch and I got a baked potato and frosty from Wendy’s. Besides that, I’m not sure the last time I ate at burger king or mckydees. Gross. Well… I did get a soft serve off the $1 menu recently….

13. Who is your biggest supporter?
Hands down my parents. They have been my biggest fans my entire life Next up Marc, my sister, Swink and Lisa.

14. Do you have a gym membership?
Yes, and unfortuatly I have been unable to get to my gym since my job switch. Time to put that on hold or cancel it 😒

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?
I’m such a grandma, I LOVE my sleep. Some days when I’m straight exhausted I find myself passed out in bed by 9 or 10. I aim to get at least 7 hours.

16. Do you have a “cheat” day?
nope, I try to just eat what I’m craving when I crave it. I most definitely need to be smarter when it comes to portion sizes though.

17. Do you drink alcohol?
I never really used to, but lately when I do I most definitely enjoy myself 😉 this girl likes to dance.

18. Do you have a workout buddy?
I have a few! On a daily basis I do LiveFit with Sarah. Marco and I try to coordinate gym times so we can go together (I can always count on him for a pushup contest or playing catch outside). And my mom!! She motivates me so much! We really like to spend time together and exercise 😊

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a Healthy Lifestyle?
my energy levels have sky rocketed! When you stop eating junk, for the most part you stop craving junk.

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?
Ate breakfast, walked to work instead of driving an soon ill be headed to the gym!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

