Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles

I cannot tell you how much I love these little bites of heaven.  My friend Ally sent me a link to He and She Eat Clean I’ve been hooked on making recipes ‘cleaner’.  Which makes me feel a little less guilty about eating a ‘cookie’.

After that website discovery I did a little more research and found these gems…Riia’s Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles – I changed up her recipe a little and here is what I came up with..

 2/3 cup raw almonds

1/3 cup rolled oats

3 tbsp agave nectar

1 tsp vanilla extract

crushed up dark chocolate to taste

In a food processor, blend almonds and oats until they reach a flour texture.  Add in agave nectar, extract and chunks of dark chocolate.  Roll into little balls, refrigerate and enjoy!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles

  1. […] Recent Snap Shots Spinach and Cheese Egg White Omelet with Gfree bread and PB2 #bicepday #mayfitchallenge #day23 First Moonflower of the season! My gag gift has arrived. Too bad it’s 7 months early! Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles […]

Leave a Reply

